Remember that list of 10 Projects that I wanted to complete before Christmas? Here is #1. Checked off!

It is simple and super cheap since I already had stamps and Staz-On ink. I only had to buy coasters so this entire little project cost maybe $3. That I can live with.IMG_7843I love monograms. Everywhere. On everything. I was going to paint them with blocked out shapes, and then I was going to stamp them with S monograms.  But I packed my alphabet stamps. Fail. So the arrows it was. And I am glad because I love them. People do not appreciate the power of simplicity sometimes.
IMG_7841I just stamped the arrow straight onto the cork and let it settle for about 5 seconds. The key was getting enough ink onto the stamp so that it soaked into the cork enough to leave a strong image when the stamp was lifted.  If my ink pad had been brand new, I wouldn’t have had to put as much effort into that part.
IMG_7844

Now they are ready for new end tables….

3 Responses to “DIY stamped coasters.”

  1. Lola

    I just popped over here from Tracey’s Elevate the Everyday class. Your images are beautiful! And these are too cute. Just the perfect project for Christmas/hostess gifts! See you in class

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS