I am going to try to complete 10 (or more) projects between now and Christmas. And of course, this gives me an excuse to get all those little home DIY projects done soon, instead of procrastinating until I don’t want to even attempt them or I lose interest. I tend to do that.

Tashia is the one who gave me the idea for this. Check her blog out and keep up with her projects here.
IMG_0040I have a list of things I would like to complete, but as things progress, or as I see new projects on Pinterest, the list might change.  Taking it as it comes and hoping that they turn out to be as quick and painless as I imagine them to be.  A few of them, like the stenciled file cabinet, will take more supplies, patience, and time than something like the stamped cork coasters I have planned. I guess it will all average out.

Feel free to play along. If you do decide to do a 10 Project Challenge, use hashtag #10projects on Instagram and Twitter!

2 Responses to “10 projects.”

  1. elizabeth

    I like this idea a lot, and while I don’t know if adding another project is in the cards right now, i do like the idea of a project to get you to actually do the things you want to do as you get settled in and decorate your new house! i can’t wait to see what you’re going to make!!

    Reply
    • carrielsunday

      I finished another one this weekend and will hopefully have it blogged soon. 2 down. The easiest of the list, for sure, and the rest will require more planning and time. We’ll see if I can make this happen 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS