IMG_5878a+ loving my new little iHome that my honey bought for my work office.
+ reading Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn. Slowly.
+ hating the smoke stains (and dirtiness) that the previous home owners left for us.
+ needing a Carrie day. Journal, pen, camera, quiet.
+ planning a new blog look.
+ listening to Blurred Lines by Robin Thicke. Over and over.
+ seeing so many red birds. I was never really superstious, but those birds are something.
+ wearing eyeliner. It’s as much trying as I have been doing.
+ focusing on building a steady and fun client base.
+ daydreaming of DIY projects for the house. Crates, planters, etc.
+ missing an actual summer.
+ wishing there were more hours in the day.
+ enjoying the sunshine. It has been pretty rainy lately so any sunshine is welcomed.
+ feeling emotional. Anything reminding me of my dad can make me cry (when I’m by myself, of course).
+ eating toast and crunchy peanut butter. So good.
+ smelling onions. We had a taco bar fundraiser at work, and I was the one who brought onions. It’s in my skin or something.
+ looking for new yogurt flavors. Easy-to-go breakfast for early mornings.