AB550_1I have always been a planner. I like to know what’s going to happen, what’s coming up, what to expect. Out of everything. Even in spontaneity, I want to know at least something will be familiar. My blog posts are no different. I usually have a month laid out long ahead. I have features penciled in on my calendar, and even if things change and a more important subject knocks things around, I at least know that I have room for my regular posts. I like the planning.

But this month, I am winging it. I’m participating in The August Break. You can read more about it here, but basically, it is a chance for bloggers to take the focus off their writing and focus on their photography for daily or weekly (or whatever) posts. Some photos, of course, require some words. Or inspire words (many of mine bring the pen to paper and words to sentences much easier). But August is a time where blog posts will be shorter, more condensed, or just a series of photos. It depends on how I am feeling at the time. And how busy I am. It will be so nice to take blogging pressure off myself this month since we will be close to finishing the house and finally moving.

September may be Regain Your Sanity September, who knows.