PpOoG8nh_b1-FWSLjC9OLR3Mv6AStaG3nYGzcdUNl2k[1]
Another Pinterest recipe. Another “get healthy” thing on my end. But man, it is good.

I decided to try fruit water in mason jars, and surprisingly, it turned out to be a favorite. I am one of those people who seem to get an idea, or want to try something, and end up hating it at the end. Or thinking that it was the stupidest idea ever.

This is different. I drink a lot of water anyway (thanks to my spinal injury, I need to stay hydrated), but water can get bor-ing. And cutting out a lot of salts/sugars in my life has been hard. Dr Pepper will always be a love of mine, but really, all that sugar cannot be good for me either. But fruit water, though it sometimes needs a little sweetener, has got to be healthier than DP and certainly more fun than just plain old water.

For the batch pictured, I used apples, blueberries, strawberries, peaches, and grapes. Maybe a little overkill on the varieties of fruits, but hey, it was good anyway. The peach and strawberry definitely overpower everything else, but it might have been because I didn’t squish the blueberries or grapes around to get their juice out. Forgive me, the first timer.

If you’re looking for fruit water recipes or ideas, check out Pinterest or just google it. They are everywhere and totally worth the time of cutting up perfectly good fruit.

2 Responses to “getting healthy: fruit water”

  1. Sammy

    I am definitely going to have to try this!
    I did it in coconut water once but I wasn’t a fan, maybe because I didn’t use a lot of fruit.

    Reply
    • carrielsunday

      I haven’t tried coconut water. I’m not a big coconut fan in the first place, but I may have to try it! Is it sweet or do you have to add sweetener?

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS