I don’t know why it took me so long to finally pick up this book and start reading. I guess I always have to wait out the hype of best sellers to see if they are worth it. (And I always have to read the book before seeing the movie.) Usually they are. This one definitely was worth it.

NKfPLIJxNraLSP32o8nPUBnuxt1G7pR_j2nUay5gp_0[1]

There were so many parts where I wanted to slap one character, and other places where I wanted to high-five another.  I have always been interested in black rights and how the mentality of racism affected every single part of someone’s life.  I suppose we have our own hatreds these days (think DOMA), but the thought is just foreign to me. I can’t imagine treating someone as if they were less than me based on their skin color.

Now, I have read the book. I guess the only thing left to do is see how the movie compares.

3 Responses to “the help review.”

  1. elizabeth

    i’m the same way with books – and if i happen to hear that a movie is based on a book, i will probably just add the book to my “to read” list, rather than just seeing the movie. i downloaded this ebook a year ago and still haven’t gotten to it (or the movie) but this makes me want to bump it up the list!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS