I am a horrible Project Life blogger, aren’t I? I go weeks without showing anything, and truthfully, my Project Life has not been very exciting lately anyway. Most of our days are spent waiting now. Waiting to hear from the bank. Waiting to hear from the realtor. Waiting for the weekends. Just lots of waiting. Not the kind of thing that motivates me to take photos and keep note of the days.

But hopefully with the closing of our home, things will pick up. We will have lots of work to do and hopefully very little waiting.
IMG_6492

IMG_6494

IMG_6496

IMG_6498

IMG_6499

IMG_6501

IMG_6502

IMG_6503

IMG_6505
I recently subscribed to Studio Calico’s Project Life monthly kit, something I said I would never do (I swore off subscribing to any kit for that matter), but I have to say I love it. The small embellishmnts are things I would never normally go for, but I am surprising myself at how easily I am using them. And the quality of the cards is great. All around a win for me. I have seen complaints on SC community boards about lack of embellishments in the kits, etc, but really, I think that a switch-up between months of heavy embellishments and gorgeous cards is a good thing. I don’t want to be swimming in sequins and glitter and die cuts every month. Wood veneers are a different story.
IMG_6507

IMG_6508

IMG_6509
I am still trying to keep things simple and straight to my style. Heavy pictures and only necessary journaling. As easy as possible. Maybe when we move I will have more time and focus on this Project, but for now, this is doing the job.
IMG_6510

IMG_6511

3 Responses to “project life update.”

  1. elizabeth

    looks so great! i love how you incorporated the wedding photos (and the husband & wife stamps!!). i love your style, simple but not too plain, if that makes sense. i’m interested to hear you say that about the SC kits, because i’ve decided that i’m not allowed to subscribe because i now have two core kits on top of all of my other supplies, so it seems silly… and i was afraid it would be so overloaded with embellishments i don’t know how to use. but maybe i’ll consider it for some point in the future. πŸ™‚

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS