Mike has been playing on a wheelchair softball team, and every Thursday, they practice near our house. We have gone to watch a few times, and I have to say that dang, it looks fun. Tiring but fun.

X42pQmAZvCkJIy-UggP1ckOWxoey9EsmrEpMkENW_yE[1]

They are all good guys on the team. They have good attitudes and are always joking around. The kind of people I want to be around.

It’s so funny to me to see how much attention they get from people who are jogging or driving by. Wheelchair sports are fascinating to those that can walk apparently. Maybe challenging in their minds.  I like that. They see them doing the same things they can do, only sitting.KuLvoER-NBejJYsqIoE65HQnptqCj-0UJ5PPsyDl0eE[1]
sfEGyRCZdmRnBZBrFond2el6ap4iBz_O2ywz-cyY6PM[1]
w0yACYMddRsXTFF_7Z8Ny-Qa5_u5gFU1CXW8ODL9FQw[1]

Whatever it takes, I guess, to get that right kind of attention.

F7Ph5cAO3jm6i65pgZnPU-yX9cUonDkSV9uIPuAsEi0[1]