Scan 111050005
Dad,

I love you and miss you so much.

They keep telling me that time will take care of the pain, and my heart will be less heavy with every day that passes. It’s only been 10 days. They are wrong. Everyday I miss you more than the day before, and need to talk to you. Everyday I have angry moments because it doesn’t feel fair. And still, everyday I am a little bit grateful that you no longer have to live in misery or pain, suffering to breathe. I feel both selfish and selfless, my heart goes back and forth, because I want you back, but it was best for you to go. You held on too long, in fact, for us. Up until that last moment, I suspect you held on for us.

Please keep sending me light. I am trying, but now is when I need it.

One Response to “happy birthday dad.”

  1. Patricia

    One day you will wake up and miss him just as much but it will hurt less. It takes time be patient with yourself and what you are felling.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS