I took a little trip to the Rose Garden at Gage Park yesterday. Greg went to ride his bike, and I had some down time. The sun was out, and even though it wasn’t the best shooting conditions, my camera was along for the ride. It’s so calming how taking photos, harsh shadows or not, can clear my head and make me focus on things that take away all the stress. Taking photos distracts me.

I love the Rose Garden. It’s pretty and quiet, and I can roam, looking for pretties. Yesterday, I was chased by a bumblebee. I was warm in the sunshine, and I saw more battered roses than pristine ones. It must be due to the hail and rain we have had lately. Still, even in their weathered stage, they are pretty, petals or not.

Looking forward to small photo excursions like this.

IMG_6099a2
IMG_6099a

IMG_6100a

IMG_6108a

IMG_6098a

IMG_6078a

IMG_6070a

IMG_6064a

IMG_6062a

IMG_6061a

IMG_6059a

IMG_6058a

IMG_6057a

IMG_6040a

IMG_6034a

IMG_6028a

One Response to “rose garden.”

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS