img_3350I’m bad at this project. Really bad, especially in the sense that I haven’t even opened up my OLW binder since Dad’s cancer diagnosis.

There just doesn’t seem to be much wishing that can be done to fix cancer. I suppose I wish I had chosen the word hope because I find myself clinging to it much more these days. Hope is the same kind of uplifting word, but it fits my situation much better right now. It gives me a bit more comfort and calm.

One Little Word is done for me right now. I can’t concentrate on it. I can’t focus. And frankly, I don’t have the time or energy to worry about it. Maybe I will go through and print all the handouts and get back to it later, but for now, the wishing is halted.

Thank you for all the good thoughts and prayers that have come in also. My family appreciates them very much.

2 Responses to “one little word fail.”

  1. elizabeth

    first – totally love the new blog!!! and love that you used this as a change to start fresh. that whole feeling – of wanting to start fresh, who is this new person who’s someone’s wife – has been in the back of my head so frequently over the past few months.

    and thank you, too, for posting this. i have been struggling with my OLW as well (which is moment), although i suppose i probably need to write it out to figure out why.

    Reply
    • carrielsunday

      I think I completely overestimated myself and how much time I would have to spend on something like OLW. I want to, but there are so many other things that are at the top of the list.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS